TOP FIVE: TOPSHOP

FASHION MEANS PLAYING DRESS-UP! I don’t know about you, but growing up we had a dress-up box. A huge formerly loved picnic basket, crammed in the bottom of my brother’s wardrobe. Within this basket were some crazy concoctions, dresses, sparkles, sheets of velvet, hats, feather boas, that box had it all! On my most recent trip to Topshop I felt a reigniting of my childhood excitement at the prospect of dressing up! Fashion is so unbelievably fun at the moment! There is nothing not allowed(except kitten heels let’s be honest here), there’s a huge youth aesthetic and playfulness about fashion. I may have let out a few excited squeals as I ran round Topshop.. Dressing up is back! Carve yourself into something new! Here are my TOP FIVE picks from Topshop.

topshop hat

 

Topshop €32.00 

 

Channel your inner Matilda with this little hat! A great buy for all hairstyles, long, medium, pixie, this hat will flatter all lengths and styles. It’s also a crucial buy to cover up bad hair days. Keep this hat cute and innocent by teaming it with a floral dress and brogues, or edge it up with ripped boyfriend jeans and a graphic tee. Such a lovely piece that you can carry through to Spring.

topshop boot

 

Topshop- €180.00 

 

Over the knee boots were a noticeable feature as I flicked through the pages of September Vogue. As a convert to this shape boot last winter I strongly recommend investing in a pair, they instantly amp up an otherwise drab outfit and can be worn with dresses or trousers. Topshop’s offering includes contrasting textures, which is a major theme this A/W. On a practical note the buckle behind the knee is a much easier option than other pull on versions of this boot I’ve seen. It’s also a little medieval bohemian esque, little features like that make me want to go on adventures! These boots are made for walking, so get on it!

topshop pnk coat

 

Topshop-€127.00

This coat. Drool. Topshop’s design team deserve immeasurable congrats for this baby! Nineties chic- check, Pink(colour supreme of the shows)-check, ‘boyfriend’ androgynous shape-check.  Check check check!! I can’t find one feature I dislike. This piece will shine no matter what you team it with, they’ve styled it above dressed down, but I can also imagine wearing this with a full length dress to a formal occasion. This will be my winter coat. There is no more to say.

topshop sheep

 

Topshop- €60.00 

This is such a beauty! Who doesn’t need this jumper in their life? I’m going to team it with my chambray boyfriend shirt, black denim skinnies and a parka. Fashion is fun, dress like it!

topshop redtopshop red back

 

Topshop- €59.00

 

This slinky little number is really hitting the luxe button, it’s a grownup dress. To be worn with red lips, mega diamonds and a seductive air. This dress really summarised my ‘dressing-up’ state of mind, as soon as I tried it on I felt totally different. When a little red dress has the power to do that I think that’s something special! The silhouette is lovely, very suggestive of femininity and body shape without giving too much away. Another gold star and place in my TOP FIVE.

 

CC

Leave a Reply

